Summer and the City


Summer and the City (The Carrie Diaries #2)Summer and the City by Candace Bushnell

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I wasn’t a fan of Sex and the City, never watch it, never read the book either. But I enjoy the hell out of this book! I totally can relate. How Carrie feels about New York is definitely how I feel about Jakarta. The rush, the harsh, I’m in love with all of it.
The story flows easily. It started when Samantha took Carrie to a party on the very day Carrie arrived in New York. The story flow shows us how Carrie survive New York, barely pass the writing class she came for in the first place, and lost her virginity along the way. How she met Samantha, Miranda, and finally Charlotte. How the friendship between them started, and everything else.
It’s refreshing, it’s exciting. You’re gonna love it.
I think I’m going to read another Sex and the City related books.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

