After the Love Has Gone


Somethin’ happened along the way
What used to be happy was sad
Somethin’ happened along the way
And yesterday was all we had

Oh, after the love has gone
How could you lead me one
And not let me stay around?
Oh, after the love has gone
What used to be right is wrong
Can love that’s lost be found?

– Earth, Wind & Fire

Putus cinta is not something new. Putus cinta is not something that only happen to you. Hampir semua yang pacaran pernah putus cinta. Sisanya? At least pernah patah hati. Those who fall in love, fall out of love. Yet the question remain, what happen after the love has gone?

Tetap berteman, really? Menjadi musuh? Become a stranger to each other once more?

The person I once loved become the person I love once again. And yet the question remain, did I really ever stop loving him? But then, if I never stop loving him, did I ever really loved the man I dated after him? Can you love two person at once? Can you really stop loving someone you once loved so much? I mean, like, really stop loving them?

Aaah love. Really, what do we know about love? Yet we praise thy and the way thy makes us feel.

Fuck you, love.

Leave a Reply

